2024 is your chance!

Why are you fighting?

Why do you fight? What drives you to train and work on yourself every day? I'm sure your motivation is not much different from mine. You want to be the best, see the world, spend time with good people and keep developing. I've been fighting for over 40 years now and I still can't imagine stopping. My upcoming competition in Thailand at the ADCC Phuket Open in March is a perfect example of this. Two weeks of training, working on yourself and finally competing against strong international competition. And all against a fantastic backdrop in one of the most beautiful vacation paradises in the world. Perfect!

It has always been important to me personally to compete in competitions that help me to further my ambitions. For this reason, it has always been important to me to only work for the best and most prestigious organizations in order to offer athletes in our country the opportunities that I never had in the "Wild West" days of the sport. And of course I inevitably ended up with ADCC and Shooto.

ADCC Germany

After I was allowed to fight with ADCC at the world championships in Abu Dhabi in 2001, it was clear to me that this association was definitely the "gold standard" in grappling and jiu-jitsu. The fact that 15 years later I myself became a representative for ADCC I would never have dreamed of being in Germany back then. But working for the No. 1 in the world is also a big responsibility and so it was clear to me that we had to do much more in Germany than just organize one or two tournaments a year. In order to bring German fighters to the top internationally, athletes must have the opportunity to fight at ADCC in Germany all year round. Only routine grinds talent into skill.

Shooto Germany

When I saw the first videotapes (yes, they used to exist) of Shooto in Japan at the end of the 90s, I was hooked. That was what real fighting meant to me. I watched all the fights of Rumina Sato, Caol Uno, Hayato Sakurai and Takanori Gomi countless times. In 2009 I became the representative for Shooto in Germany through Martijn de Jong's OC and in the meantime I was able to build a good bridge between Germany and Japan in Shooto. The fact that I was able to fight my last professional fight in MMA against the All Japan Shooto Champion Kochi Takeuchi and win it in front of my idol Enson Inoue in Germany made a lifelong dream of mine come true. For this reason, it has always been important to me to promote and advance amateur sport in Germany, including MMA. The successes of our athletes from Germany at European Championships and the All Japan Shooto Championships prove that I have also taken the right path here.

What should you do?

The runner runs, the swimmer swims and the fighter fights. And as often as they can. Because as I said: "Repetition is the mother of all skills". Only those who fight frequently can recognize their mistakes and weaknesses, work on them and ultimately improve. Of course you can choose your tournament. And of course everyone wants to win and no one wants to lose. But that's not possible. Facing the best and taking the risk of defeat is essential for personal development. Set yourself high goals and then start walking your rocky path! I have two possible goals for you for 2024:

ADCC Amateur World Championships 2024

The ADCC Amateur World Championships will be held in Poland for the first time this year. This is a historic opportunity to kick-start your career in 2024. Anyone who stands on the podium here is definitely one of the best and most respected grapplers in the world. But just the prospect of being able to compete with the best of the best from all over the world should already get your pulse racing. The world championships are definitely a goal that you should set your sights on.

All Japan Shooto Championships 2024

This tournament is definitely the benchmark for amateur MMA worldwide. Whoever wins here can look forward to a professional contract with One FC, the largest organization in the world. And the prestige that comes with it is second to none, especially in Asia. The technical level is unparalleled and as a fighter at the All Japan Shooto Championships you will certainly be expected to give your all. THIS is exactly the "proving ground" you have always been looking for as a real fighter.

What are your next steps on this path?

Kakutogi

Register for the events of Shooto Germany and ADCC Germany in the first half of 2024! Sign up today and don't put it off. About our Federation platform Kakutogi On Smoothcomp you will find all events of ADCC Germany and Shooto Germany and can register quickly and securely for participation.

As soon as you have the dates "in your head", you will train differently, eat better and automatically improve. You will work on your fitness, you will pursue a goal and you will face your thoughts. You will work on yourself to be better than you were yesterday. Every day. You will become what you call yourself: a fighter! Fighters are not those who always win, but they are those who always fight. And success will inevitably come with this attitude. You will win, but you will also grow from your defeats. We offer you the safe and right framework for this with the leading organizations worldwide. See you at the next competition!

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

2024 ist Eure Chance!

Warum kämpfst Du?

Warum kämpfst Du? Was treibt Dich an, jeden Tag zu trainieren und an Dir zu arbeiten? Ich bin mir sicher, dass Deine Motivation nicht großartig von meiner abweicht. Man will der Beste sein, etwas von der Welt sehen, Zeit mit guten Menschen verbringen und sich ständig weiterentwickeln. Ich kämpfe jetzt seit über 40 Jahren und ich kann mir immer noch nicht vorstellen, damit aufzuhören. Mein bevorstehender Wettkampf in Thailand bei den ADCC Phuket Open im März ist ein perfektes Beispiel hierfür. Zwei Wochen nur trainieren, an sich arbeiten und zum Abschluss gegen eine starke internationale Konkurrenz antreten. Und das ganze vor traumhafter Kulisse in einem der schönsten Urlaubsparadiese der Welt. Perfekt!

Es war mir persönlich schon immer wichtig, bei Wettkämpfen anzutreten, welche mich in meinem Bestreben weiterbringen. Aus diesem Grund war es mir auch immer wichtig nur für die besten und renommiertesten Organisationen zu arbeiten, um den Sportlern in unserem Land die Möglichkeiten zu bieten, welche ich früher in den „Wild West“-Zeiten des Sports nie hatte. Und natürlich bin ich zwangsläufig bei ADCC und Shooto gelandet.

ADCC Germany

Nachdem ich 2001 bei den Weltmeisterschaften in Abu Dhabi bei ADCC kämpfen durfte, war mir klar, dass dieser Verband definitiv der „Gold Standard“ im Grappling und Jiu-Jitsu ist. Dass ich 15 Jahre später selbst Repräsentant für ADCC in Deutschland bin, hätte ich mir damals noch gar nicht träumen lassen. Doch für die Nr. 1 weltweit zu arbeiten ist auch eine große Verantwortung und so war es mir klar, dass wir in Deutschland weitaus mehr machen müssen, als nur ein oder zwei Turniere im Jahr zu veranstalten. Um deutsche Kämpfer auch international hier nach oben zu bringen setzt voraus, dass die Sportler das ganze Jahr über die Möglichkeit haben, bei ADCC in Deutschland zu kämpfen. Nur Routine schleift Talent zu Können.

Shooto Germany

Als ich Ende der 90er Jahre die ersten Videokasetten (ja, das gab’s mal) von Shooto in Japan gesehen habe, war es um mich geschehen. DAS war es, was für mich echtes Kämpfen bedeutete. Ich habe unzählige Male alle Kämpfe von Rumina Sato, Caol Uno, Hayato Sakurai und Takanori Gomi angeschaut. 2009 wurde ich dann durch das OK von Martijn de Jong Repräsentant für das Shooto in Deutschland und mittlerweile konnte ich eine gute Brücke zwischen Deutschland und Japan im Shooto aufbauen. Dass ich meinen letzten Profikampf im MMA gegen den All Japan Shooto Champion Kochi Takeuchi bestreiten durfte und diesen auch noch vor meinem Idol Enson Inoue in Deutschland gewinnen konnte, machte einen Lebenstraum von mir wahr. Und aus diesem Grund war es mir immer ein Anliegen, den Amateursport in Deutschland auch im MMA zu fördern und voranzutreiben. Die Erfolge unserer Sportler aus Deutschland bei Europameisterschaften und den All Japan Shooto Championships belegen, dass ich auch hier den richtigen Weg gegangen bin.

Was solltest Du tun?

Der Läufer läuft, der Schwimmer schwimmt und der Kämpfer kämpft eben. Und das so oft er nur kann. Denn wie gesagt: „Repetition is the mother of all skills“. Nur wer häufig kämpft erkennt seine Fehler und Schwächen, kann an diesen arbeiten und dadurch letztendlich besser werden. Natürlich kannst Du Dir Deine Turnier aussuchen. Und natürlich will jeder gewinnen und keiner verlieren. Aber das geht eben nicht. Sich den Besten zu stellen und das Risiko einer Niederlage einzugehen ist zwingend notwendig für eine persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Stecke Dir hohe Ziele und dann fange an, Deinen steinigen Weg zu gehen! Zwei mögliche Ziele für 2024 habe ich für Dich:

ADCC Amateur World Championships 2024

Zum ersten Mal werden in diesem Jahr Amateur Weltmeisterschaften von ADCC in Polen ausgetragen. Das ist eine historische Chance, um Deine Karriere 2024 mit einem Kickstart auf Hochtouren zu bringen. Wer hier auf dem Treppchen steht, gehört definitiv zu den besten und angesehensten Grapplern der Welt. Aber alleine schon die Aussicht, sich mit den Besten der Besten aus der ganzen Welt messen zu können, sollte Dir jetzt schon einen höheren Puls bescheren. Die Weltmeisterschaften sind definitiv ein Ziel, welches Du ins Auge fassen und anvisieren solltest.

All Japan Shooto Championships 2024

Dieses Turnier ist definitiv das Maß der Dinge im Amateur MMA weltweit. Wer hier besteht, darf sich über einen Profivertrag bei One FC, der größten Organisation der Welt, freuen. Und zudem ist das damit einhergehende Prestige „second to none“, vor allem in Asien. Das technische Niveau ist unvergleichlich und es wird Dir als Kämpfer bei den All Japan Shooto Championships mit Sicherheit alles abverlangt. DAS ist genau der „Proofing Ground“, nach dem Du als echter Kämpfer immer gesucht hast.

Was sind Deine nächsten Schritte auf diesem Weg?

Kakutogi

Melde Dich für die Events von Shooto Germany und ADCC Germany im ersten Halbjahr 2024 an! Trage Dich noch heute ein und schieb das nicht vor Dir her. Über unsere Federation Plattform Kakutogi auf Smoothcomp findest Du alle Events von ADCC Germany und Shooto Germany und kannst Dich schnell und sicher für die Teilnahme anmelden.

Sobald Du die Termine für Dich „im Kopf“ hast, wirst Du anders trainieren, besser ernähren und automatisch verbessern. Du wirst an Deiner Fitness arbeiten, Du wirst ein Ziel verfolgen und Du wirst Dich Deinen Gedanken stellen. Du wirst an Dir arbeiten, um besser zu sein, als gestern. Und das jeden Tag. Du wirst das werden, als was Du Dich bezeichnest: ein Kämpfer! Kämpfer sind nicht die, welche immer gewinnen, aber es sind die, die immer kämpfen. Und der Erfolg wird mit dieser Einstellung zwangsläufig kommen. Du wirst Siege einfahren, aber auch an Deinen Niederlagen wachsen. Wir bieten Dir dafür den sicheren und richtigen Rahmen bei den führenden Organisationen weltweit. Wir sehen uns auf dem nächsten Wettkampf!

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern