ADCC German Nationals in Herrenberg a complete success

Nationals

The Nationals showed a strong level of grapplers in Germany

The annual German Championships of ADCC Germany are certainly the highlight of the national no-gi grappling scene. Once again, over 120 grapplers from all over Germany competed for the championship titles in the various performance categories.

Adrian Zeitner unbeatable at the top of the food chain

Adrian Zeitner from Mainz has been growing into a star at ADCC Germany for some time now. And once again he had his sights set on the prize money of 1,000 euros, which was on offer in the Absolute Class of the Professionals. And although the ADCC European Champion and last year's winner Mraz Avdoyan was also at the start, Adrian Zeitner, who had been crowned by Underdogs sponsored fighter on this day.

After easily disposing of his first two opponents, he faced Mraz in the semi-finals and created the sensation of the day with a submission victory over the European champion. Finn Schmid was also unable to hold his own against Adrian in the final and had to settle for silver.

German Top Team once again "BEST TEAM"

The German Top Team has once again asserted itself as No. 1 at this year's Nationals. As in the two previous years, the team took the overall victory in the team ranking with a total of 5 gold, 5 silver and 4 bronze medals.

Heath Massery from the USA as ref

The experienced A-Class referee from Austin (Texas), who trains under John Danaher together with Gordon Ryan, made himself available as the main referee for this year's Nationals. Under his direction, there were no discussions or problems that were not immediately resolved to everyone's satisfaction. It should be noted at this point that Heath Massery will also be running a grappling tournament under ADCC rules in the near future. Interested fighters and teams should contact him via Instagram if you are interested in participating.

Livestream canceled

Unfortunately, there was no livestream of all the fights as usual, as Sportdeutschland.TV failed to get the streaming equipment for the broadcast up and running in time. A bitter setback for ADCC Germany, but it didn't detract from the fights on the mat and the great atmosphere in the hall. Only the fans at home were bitterly disappointed and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will ensure that this does not happen again.

Results of the ADCC German Nationals 2024

 

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

ADCC German Nationals in Herrenberg ein voller Erfolg

Nationals

Die Nationals zeigten ein starkes Niveau der Grappler in Deutschland

Die jährlichen Deutschen Meisterschaften von ADCC Germany sind mit Sicherheit das Highlight der nationalen No-Gi Grappling Szene. Erneut waren über 120 Grappler aus der gesamten Bundesrepublik angetreten, um die Meistertitel in den verschiedenen Leistungsklassen zu vergeben.

Adrian Zeitner unschlagbar an der Spitze der Nahrungskette

Der Mainzer Adrian Zeitner mausert sich seit geraumer Zeit zum Star bei ADCC Germany. Und wieder einmal hatte er es auf das Preisgeld von 1.000 Euro abgesehen, welches in der Absolute Class der Professionals ausgeschrieben war. Und obwohl der ADCC European Champion und Vorjahressieger Mraz Avdoyan mit am Start war, konnte den von Underdogs gesponserten Fighter niemand an diesem Tag stoppen.

Nachdem er seine zwei ersten Gegner mühelos aus dem Weg geräumt hat, stand er gegen eben Mraz im Halbfinale und schaffte mit einem Submission Sieg über den European Champion die Sensation des Tages. Und auch Finn Schmid konnte sich im Finale nicht gegen Adrian behaupten und musste sich mit Silber zufrieden geben.

German Top Team erneut „BEST TEAM“

Das German Top Team hat sich erneut als Nr. 1 bei den diesjährigen Nationals behauptet. Wie in den beiden vorangegangenen Jahren holte sich das Team den Gesamtsieg in der Mannschaftswertung mit insgesamt 5 Gold-, 5 Silber- und 4 Bronzemedaillen.

Heath Massery aus den USA als Ref

Der erfahrene A-Class Referee aus Austin (Texas), der unter John Danaher zusammen mit Gordon Ryan trainiert, stellte sich als Hauptreferee für die diesjährigen Nationals zur Verfügung. Unter seiner Leitung gab es keinerlei Diskussionen oder Probleme, welche nicht sofort zur Zufriedenheit aller gelöst wurden. Es sei an dieser Stelle angemerkt, dass Heath Massery in Kürze ebenfalls ein Grappling Turnier unter ADCC Regeln. Interessierte Kämpfer und Teams sollten sich mit ihm über Instagram in Verbindung setzen, wenn sie an einer Teilnahme interessiert sind.

Livestream ausgefallen

Leider gab es nicht wie gewohnt einen Livestream aller Kämpfe, da Sportdeutschland.TV es versäumt hat, das Streamingequipment für die Übertragung rechtzeitig zu liefen. Ein herber Rückschlag für ADCC Germany, was den Kämpfen auf der Matte und der tollen Stimmung in der Halle aber keinen Abbruch getan hat. Lediglich die Fans zuhause an den Bildschirmen wurden herbe enttäuscht und wir wollen uns für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen. Wir werden dafür Sorge tragen, dass derartiges nicht wieder passiert.

Ergebnisse der ADCC German Nationals 2024

 

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern