ADCC Phuket Open 2024

On March 09th ADCC Thailand the Phuket Open 2024 and with Phuket now becoming a real MMA and grappling hub worldwide, you can expect to see many top international fighters on the mat at this event. In recent weeks, world stars such as Craig Jones and George Saint Pierre have visited Phuket to give seminars at various professional camps. And the Leglock Camp with Kamil Wilk and Mateusz Szczecinski in the Phuket Grappling Academy of One FC fighter Ben Royle has also just passed.

There is no doubt that the ADCC Phuket Open is an event where you can compete with top athletes from renowned camps such as Bangtao Muay Thai & MMAPhuket Grappling Academy, Evolve MMA Singapore, Southside MMA, Carpe Diem and Bali MMA can compete. The technical level will be extremely high, as top fighters from the UFC, One FC and RIZIN regularly train in these camps and teams.

Last year's livestream from both mats

ADCC Germany will be present

Of course, I couldn't resist registering for this competition and flying the flag of ADCC Germany at this Grappling Extravaganza. So far, two Australians have been confirmed as my opponents and I am sure that other strong fighters will enter the Professionals Masters class. I will be spending two weeks preparing mainly at the Phuket Grappling Academy. Ben Royle was kind and generous enough to invite me to the camp. Of course I will make short trips to Bangtao Muay Thai and Southside MMA, but my focus will definitely be on training with Ben Royle.

Results

I will create a vlog about the entire camp and the competition and will publish it on the YouTube channel from MatGuerillaand via the Instagram accounts of me and MatGuerilla post. And just a few days after my return from Thailand, I'll be back at the ADCC Super Series V in Herrenberg. The first ADCC event this year is sure to be a gathering of great athletes from all over Europe and will be a worthy start to the season.

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

ADCC Phuket Open 2024

Am 09. März veranstaltet ADCC Thailand die Phuket Open 2024 und angesichts der Tatsache, dass Phuket mittlerweile zu einem echten MMA- und Grappling-Hub weltweit wird, kann man erwarten, dass zahlreiche internationale Top Kämpfer an diesem Event auf der Matte zu finden sein werden. In den letzten Wochen waren Weltstars, wie Craig Jones und George Saint Pierre in Phuket zu Gast, um in verschiedenen Profi Camps Seminare zu geben. Und das Leglock Camp mit Kamil Wilk und Mateusz Szczecinski in der Phuket Grappling Academy von One FC Fighter Ben Royle ist auch gerade erst vorüber gegangen.

Zweifellos ist also die ADCC Phuket Open ein Event, bei dem man sich mit Top Athleten aus renommierten Camps, wie z.B. Bangtao Muay Thai & MMA, Phuket Grappling Academy, Evolve MMA Singapore, Southside MMA, Carpe Diem und Bali MMA messen kann. Das technische Niveau wird extrem hoch sein, da in diesen Camps und Teams regelmäßig Spitzenkämpfer der UFC, One FC und RIZIN trainieren.

Livestream des letzten Jahres von beiden Matten

ADCC Germany wird präsent sein

Natürlich konnte ich es mir nicht nehmen lassen, mich zu diesem Wettkampf anzumelden und die Fahne von ADCC Germany bei dieser Grappling Extravaganza hochzuhalten. Bisher stehen zwei Australier als Gegner von mir fest und ich bin mir sicher, dass noch weitere starke Kämpfer in der Professionals Masters Klasse melden werden. Eine zweiwöchige Vorbereitung werde ich hauptsächlich in der Phuket Grappling Academy absolvieren. Ben Royle war so freundlich und großzügig und hat mich in das Camp eingeladen. Natürlich mache ich noch kurze Abstecher zu Bangtao Muay Thai und Southside MMA, doch mein Fokus wird auf jeden Fall auf dem Training bei Ben Royle liegen.

Ergebnisse

Über das gesamte Camp und den Wettkampf werde ich einen Vlog erstellen und über den YouTube Kanal von MatGuerilla, sowie über die Instagram Accounts von mir und MatGuerilla posten. Und nur wenige Tage nach meiner Rückkehr aus Thailand trete ich dann noch frisch gestärkt und voll in Form bei der ADCC Super Series V in Herrenberg an. Das erste ADCC Event in diesem Jahr wird mit Sicherheit ein Stelldichein von tollen Sportlern aus ganz Europa und wird die Saison würdig einläuten.

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern