All Japan Shooto Championships 2024

They are the highlight of MMA in Japan: the annual All Japan Shooto Championships have been considered "breeding ground" for top fighters for decades. Those who finish at the top of the podium are sure to be awarded professional status by the ISC (International Shooto Commission) and can look forward to a professional contract with One FC are delighted. The world's largest MMA organization has long since discovered the Shooto tournaments in Japan as a recruiting ground for new talent.

Held and Brauchle as pioneers for Germany

Markus Held

So on October 6, things will heat up again in the arena in Odawara. In recent years, German athletes have also been able to celebrate unique successes here. Markus "Hero" Held was the first non-Japanese to reach the final of the All Japan Shooto Championships. As a result, Hero was able to fight two professional Shooto fights against two legendary champions in 2019. He has faced both RIZIN champion Saito and UFC legend and Shooto champion Caol Uno in the Octagon and fought at an absolute world-class level with the top stars.

His success could only be topped by Christina Brauchle, who was the first non-Japanese woman to win this tournament in 2019. The 2019 European champion fought in Odawara in the same year and won what is probably the most important amateur title in the world. With her impressive fighting style, Christina has won over numerous fans in Japan and has done important pioneering work for women in this country.

German shooters in Japan - Road to Japan 2024

Due to the many years of good cooperation with the JSA (Japan Shooto Association) and the successes of German athletes, fighters from Germany will be admitted again this year. Last week, Rumina Sato confirmed on request that German fighters will once again be admitted to the All Japan Shooto Championships in 2024. A privilege that is unique in this form.

However, the success of German shooters at international competitions confirms the efforts of the development work in our country. Numerous European championship titles have gone to Germany for years. This year, for example, Shooto Germany is fielding a national team for the tournament in Odawara, Japan. Together with the two coaches Grigori Winizki and Rafael Pratnicki, I will put together a Team Germany before July and announce who will represent the German flag in Japan.

So if you are thinking of taking part in Japan, you should really step on the gas this year at the amateur tournaments of Shooto Germany:

Shooto Rookies XIV

Rookies 14

Shooto Rookies XV

Shooto Contenders XXXIV

 

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

All Japan Shooto Championships 2024

Sie sind das Highlight des MMA in Japan: die jährlich stattfindenden All Japan Shooto Championships gelten schon seit Jahrzehnten als „Breeding Ground“ für Top Kämpfer. Wer hier ganz oben auf dem Treppchen steht, wird mit Sicherheit in den Profistatus von der ISC (International Shooto Commission) berufen und darf sich über einen Profivertrag mit One FC freuen. Die weltweit größte MMA  Organisation hat schon lange die Shooto Turniere in Japan als Rekrutierungsfeld für neue Talente entdeckt.

Held und Brauchle als Vorreiter für Deutschland

Markus Held

Am 06. Oktober wird es in Odawara in der Arena also wieder heiß hergehen. In den vergangenen Jahren konnten auch deutsche Athleten hier einzigartige Erfolge feiern. Markus „Hero“ Held war der erste Nicht-Japaner, welcher das Finale der All Japan Shooto Championships erreichen konnte. Dies führte dazu, dass Hero 2019 zwei Profikämpfe im Shooto gegen zwei legendäre Champions bestreiten durfte. Sowohl der RIZIN Champion Saito, als auch UFC Legende und Shooto Champion Caol Uno stand er schon im Octagon gegenüber und kämpfte auf absolutem Weltklasse Niveau mit den Top Stars.

Seinen Erfolg konnte nur noch Christina Brauchle toppen, die 2019 als erste Nicht-Japanerin dieses Turnier gewinnen konnte. Die Europameisterin von 2019 kämpfte im selben Jahr noch in Odawara und holte sich dort den wohl wichtigsten Titel der Welt bei den Amateuren. Mit ihrem beeindruckenden Kampfstil hat sich Christina zahlreiche Fans in Japan erkämpft und dort für die Frauen hierzulande wichtige Pionierarbeit geleistet.

Deutsche Shooter in Japan – Road to Japan 2024

Aufgrund der jahrelangen guten Zusammenarbeit mit der JSA (Japan Shooto Association) und den Erfolgen deutscher Athleten sind auch in diesem Jahr wieder Kämpfer aus der Bundesrepublik zugelassen. Vergangene Woche bestätigte Rumina Sato auf Anfrage, dass auch 2024 wieder deutsche Kämpfer bei den All Japan Shooto Championships zugelassen sind. Ein Privileg, welches in dieser Art bisher einzigartig ist.

Doch die Erfolge deutscher Shooter bei internationalen Wettkämpfen bestätigt die Mühen der Aufbauarbeit in unserem Land. Zahlreiche Europameistertitel gehen seit Jahren nach Deutschland. So wird in diesem Jahr eine Nationalmannschaft von Shooto Germany für das Turnier in Odawara/Japan gestellt. Zusammen mit den beiden Coaches Grigori Winizki und Rafael Pratnicki werde ich noch vor Juli ein Team Germany aufstellen und bekannt geben, wer die deutsche Fahne in Japan vertreten wird.

Wer also mit einer Teilnahme in Japan liebäugelt, der sollte dieses Jahr ordentlich Gas geben bei den Amateur Turnieren von Shooto Germany:

Shooto Rookies XIV

Rookies 14

Shooto Rookies XV

Shooto Contenders XXXIV

 

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern