Amoev defeats Mays in round 1

Amoev Mays

Amoev vs Mays in the Main Event of Shooto

Shooto Germany provided a cracking start to the season last Saturday with teams and fighters from all over Germany. Over 30 fights got the spectators and fans in the brand new German Top Team Performance Center in Herrenberg in the Gym 24 Lifestyle to see.

Great performances by rookies

In the D-class fights you can clearly see the steadily rising level of amateurs in Shooto. Rookies and Contenders are definitely the right way for the new generation to get a foothold in MMA and make their first experiences. The results of the fights can be seen on the result page of our Smoothcomp Federation platform: Results Shooto Rookies XI in D-Class.

Special trophies went to:

  • Best Technician: Konstantin Henkel (Living Jiu-Jitsu)
  • Best finish: Dante Mercorella (Hammers Team Nürnberg)
  • Samurai Spirit: Dima Kondratov (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig)

Superfight Shooto Grappling between Zeller and Herrmann

As a "warm-up" for the main event, a real dream match in Sub-Only Grappling of Shooto Germany could be scheduled at short notice. The reigning German champion -61.2 kg Björn Herrmann (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) met the ADCC veteran René Zeller (German Top Team HQ). Zeller, a purplebelt under Peter Angerer, made it clear in this fight that he doesn't want to play games and wants to win quickly. Already after 1:32 minutes he applied the winning kneebar and forced Herrmann to give up.

Amoev defeats Mays by TKO in round 1

Josif Amoev (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) from Leipzig sent a clear message in his first two B-class fights: he likes to end fights in round 1 with his fists. Unfortunately, Matthew Mays (Kenan Academy Würzburg) had to feel this as well. The bronze medalist of the Shooto European Championships 2022 made his debut in the B-class against the strong Georgian from Leipzig and had to pay a bitter lesson.

After an initial good start with a solid control from Mays, the man from Leipzig brought a hard right hand to the finish, which immediately sent Mays to the boards. Quick as a flash the man from Leipzig went after it and let ground and pound follow and Mays was not able to defend himself. Referee Peter Angerer ended the fight after only 0:50 minutes in round 1 and declared Josif Amoev the winner by TKO.

With his third KO victory in the third fight, the Leipziger should slowly but surely appear on the radar of larger labels in Germany. In any case, he is already back in the conversation for his next fight at SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii on 24.06.2023 in Herrenberg.

 

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Amoev besiegt Mays in Runde 1

Amoev Mays

Amoev vs Mays im Main Event von Shooto

Shooto Germany sorgte am vergangenen Samstag für einen krachenden Saisonauftakt mit Mannschaften und Kämpfern aus ganz Deutschland. Über 30 Kämpfe bekamen die Zuschauer und Fans im nagelneuen German Top Team Performance Center in Herrenberg im Gym 24 Lifestyle zu sehen.

Tolle Leistungen bei Rookies

Bei den D-Klasse Kämpfen sieht man klar das stetig steigende Niveau bei den Amateuren im Shooto. Rookies und Contenders sind auf jeden Fall der richtige Weg für den Nachwuchs im MMA Fuß zu fassen und erste Erfahrungen zu machen. Die Ergebnisse der Kämpfe sind auf der Result Seite unserer Smoothcomp Federation Plattform zu sehen: Ergebnisse Shooto Rookies XI in der D-Klasse.

Sonderpokale gingen an:

  • Bester Techniker: Konstantin Henkel (Living Jiu-Jitsu)
  • Bestes Finish: Dante Mercorella (Hammers Team Nürnberg)
  • Samurai Spirit: Dima Kondratov (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig)

Superfight Shooto Grappling zwischen Zeller und Herrmann

Als „Warm-Up“ für das Main Event konnte man kurzfristig noch ein echtes Traum-Match im Sub-Only Grappling von Shooto Germany ansetzen. Der amtierende Deutsche Meister -61,2 kg Björn Herrmann (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) traf hier auf den ADCC Veteranen René Zeller (German Top Team HQ).  Zeller, ein Purplebelt unter Peter Angerer, machte in diesem Kampf klar, dass er keine Spielchen machen und schnell gewinnen will. Bereits nach 1:32 Minuten setzte er den siegbringenden Kneebar an und zwang Herrmann zur Aufgabe.

Amoev besiegt Mays durch TKO in Runde 1

Der Leipziger Josif Amoev (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) hat in seinen ersten beiden B-Klasse Kämpfen eine klare Botschaft gesendet: er beendet Kämpfe gerne in Runde 1 mit seinen Fäusten. Dies musste leider auch Matthew Mays (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) spüren. Der Bronzemedaillengewinner der Shooto Europameisterschaften 2022 gab gegen den starken Georgier aus Leipzig sein Debüt in der B-Klasse und musste bitter Lehrgeld zahlen.

Nach anfänglichem guten Start mit einer soliden Kontrolle von Mays brachte der Mann aus Leipzig eine harte Rechte ins Ziel, die Mays sofort auf die Bretter schickte. Blitzschnell ging der Leipziger hinterher und lies Ground and Pound folgen und Mays war nicht in der Lage, sich zu verteidigen. Referee Peter Angerer beendete den Kampf nach nur 0:50 Minuten in Runde 1 und erklärte Josif Amoev zum Sieger durch TKO.

Mit seinem dritten KO Sieg im dritten Kampf dürfte der Leipziger langsam aber sicher auch bei größeren Labels in Deutschland auf dem Radar erscheinen. Auf jeden Fall ist er schon wieder im Gespräch für seinen nächsten Kampf bei SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii am 24.06.2023 in Herrenberg.

 

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern