Annabelle Heimerdinger is ADCC World Champion!

Heimerdinger

Heimerdinger on the top

The sensation is perfect! Annabelle Heimerdinger from the German Top Team Böblingen under Luta Livre Blackbelt Selvin Ramcilovic won the world title at the ADCC Amateur World Championships in Warsaw (Poland) last Saturday. The 23-year-old psychology student impressively defeated all three opponents in the Intermediate Women class -60 kg without conceding a single point to her opponents. In the past two years, the top athlete has not only won at the tournaments of ADCC Germany caused a sensation. In addition to unchallenged victories at the German Open and German Nationals, she particularly impressed with her victory at the ADCC South European Open in Zadar (Croatia) last year and the bronze medal at the European Open in Poland.

This year, she got off to a strong start with a victory at the ADCC Amsterdam Open (Holland) and most recently won gold at the ADCC German Open in Herrenberg. Heimerdinger started the first ADCC Amateur World Championships in Poland together with 13 teammates in top form and underlined her top form with impressive victories. She won her opening match against England's Danielle Young after 2:43 minutes by submission with a Mata Leao, before forcing Poland's Martyna Gebler to retire after just 1:26 minutes with a triangle choke in the semi-final. She contested the final against Dominika Steczkowska from Poland, which she clearly won with 3:0 points.

German Top Team impressively represented

The German Top Team and its affiliate schools from Würzburg, Leipzig, Böblingen, Herrenberg, Reutlingen and Neu-Ulm were strongly represented at these world championships. A total of 14 fighters competed for the GTT and faced extremely strong competition from all over the world. Kai Fröhlich (Kenan Academy Würzburg) unfortunately won gold in his class without a fight, as his opponent Raf Baron from Poland did not show up for the fight. Gianna Giami (Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm), Talha Ipek (German Top Team Herrenberg) and Martin Przegendza (German Top Team Reutlingen) won further bronze medals for the team.

With a total of 2 gold and 3 bronze medals, the team finished in 26th place out of over 200 teams from all over the world. A great start on the big international stage for ADCC.

ADCC German Nationals on 29.06.2024 in Herrenberg

Grapplers from all over Germany can prepare themselves perfectly for the international stage at such events via our ADCC Germany tournaments. Come to Herrenberg on June 29th and fight at the ADCC German National Championships and win the title of German Champion in your classes! Here you can compete against national competitors and win the official championship title in your age and weight categories. You can register quickly and securely via Smoothcomp. Register here now and be there on 29.06. in Herrenberg!

Registration ADCC German National Championships

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Annabelle Heimerdinger ist ADCC Weltmeister!

Heimerdinger

Heimerdinger on the top

Die Sensation ist perfekt! Annabelle Heimerdinger vom German Top Team Böblingen unter Luta Livre Blackbelt Selvin Ramcilovic holte sich am vergangenen Samstag den Weltmeistertitel bei den ADCC Amateur Weltmeisterschaften in Warschau (Polen). Die 23jährige Psychologie Studentin besiegte alle drei Kontrahentinnen in der Intermediate Women Klasse -60 kg eindrucksvoll, ohne auch nur einen Gegenpunkt durch ihre Gegnerinnen zu kassieren. Die Top Athletin hatte bereits in den vergangenen zwei Jahren nicht nur auf den Turnieren von ADCC Germany für Furore gesorgt. Neben unangefochtenen Siegen bei den German Open und German Nationals, überzeugte sie vor allem mit dem Sieg bei den South European Open von ADCC im vergangenen Jahr in Zadar (Kroatien) und der Bronzemedaille bei den European Open in Polen.

In diesem Jahr startete sie stark mit einem Sieg bei den ADCC Amsterdam Open (Holland) und holte sich zuletzt Gold bei den ADCC German Open in Herrenberg. Top vorbereitet startete Heimerdinger zusammen mit 13 Teamkameraden bei den ersten ADCC Amateur Weltmeisterschaften in Polen und unterstrich mit eindrucksvollen Siegen ihre Spitzenform. Ihr Auftakt Match gegen die Engländerin Danielle Young gewann sie nach 2:43 Minuten durch Submission mit einer Mata Leao, bevor sie im Halbfinale die Polin Martyna Gebler nach nur 1:26 Minuten mit einem Triangle Choke zur Aufgabe zwang. Das Finale bestritt sie gegen Dominika Steczkowska aus Polen, welches sie mit 3:0 Punkten klar für sich entscheiden konnte.

German Top Team eindrucksvoll vertreten

Das German Top Team und seine Affiliationschulen aus Würzburg, Leipzig, Böblingen, Herrenberg, Reutlingen und Neu-Ulm war stark vertreten bei diesen Weltmeisterschaften. Insgesamt 14 Kämpfer gingen für das GTT an den Start und stellten sich einer enorm starken Konkurrenz aus aller Welt. Kai Fröhlich (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) holte sich dabei leider kampflos Gold in seiner Klasse, da sein Gegner aus Raf Baron aus Polen leider nicht zum Kampf antrat. Weitere Bronzemedaillen holten für das Team Gianna Giami (Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm), Talha Ipek (German Top Team Herrenberg) und Martin Przegendza (German Top Team Reutlingen).

Mit insgesamt 2 Gold- und 3 Bronzemedaillen schloss das Team auf dem 26. Platz von über 200 Teams aus aller Welt. Ein grandioser Einstieg auf großer internationaler Bühne von ADCC.

ADCC German Nationals am 29.06.2024 in Herrenberg

Grappler aus ganz Deutschland können sich auf derartige Events über unsere Turniere von ADCC Germany für die internationale Bühne perfekt vorbereiten. Kommt am 29.06. nach Herrenberg und kämpft bei den German National Championships von ADCC und holt Euch den Titel des Deutschen Meisters in Euren Klassen! Hier könnt Ihr Euch gegen eine nationale Konkurrenz stellen und den offiziellen Meistertitel in Euren Alters- und Gewichtsklassen holen. Meldungen sind sofort schnell und sicher über Smoothcomp möglich. Jetzt hier anmelden und am 29.06. in Herrenberg dabei sein!

Anmeldung ADCC German National Championships

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern