Grappler of the Year: Gregor Strakl

Gregor Strakl

ADCC Germany Masters Professional P4P: Gregor Strakl

The Slovenian Gregor Strakl from 10th Planet Maribor is the undisputed power in the Professional Masters class of ADCC Germany. With his submission-oriented game, the strong 10th Planet Blackbelt is a real feast for the eyes when he takes to the mats in Germany. With an incredible 2 gold, 3 silver and 1 bronze medal this season alone, Gregor has shown that he is a force to be reckoned with at all times. In 11 fights, he left the mat as the winner seven times, mostly by submission.

ADCC German Open winner 2023

With a victory at this year's ADCC German Open Championships, Gregor made it clear that he is one of the top fighters in his class (-76.9 kg). But he is also always to be found on the podium in the Open Class. No wonder, as he received his BJJ Blackbelt from none other than legend Eddie Bravo himself. We are delighted that Gregor and his team are a regular guest at ADCC events in Germany and look forward to more appearances by him and his fighters on our mats.

Tan and Szcześniak in 2nd and 3rd place

The Masters in particular often feature a very high-class field of participants. The current rankings of the Masters Professionals confirm this more than impressively. Mario Jr. Tan only just missed out on first place. The undefeated Filipino (6 fights: 6 wins - 0 losses) won four gold medals at ADCC Germany this season and was an absolute beast on the mats. Only Gregor's frequency of appearances gave him a wafer-thin - but decisive - edge here. At 53, Szcześniak from Poland is also the oldest participant to make it onto the podium in this classification. He was victorious twice in three fights and won one gold and one silver medal at ADCC Germany this season. A result of which he can be justifiably proud.

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Grappler of the Year: Gregor Strakl

Gregor Strakl

ADCC Germany Masters Professional P4P: Gregor Strakl

Der Slowene Gregor Strakl vom 10th Planet Maribor ist die unangefochtene Macht in der Professional Masters Klasse von ADCC Germany. Mit seinem submission-orientierten Game ist der starke 10th Planet Blackbelt ein wahrer Augenschmaus für die Zuschauer, wenn er die Matten in Deutschland unsicher macht. Mit sagenhaften 2 Gold-, 3 Silber- und 1 Bronzemedaille alleine in dieser Saison hat Gregor gezeigt, dass man mit ihm zu jeder Zeit rechnen muss. In 11 Kämpfen verlies er sieben Mal als Sieger die Matte, zumeist durch Submissions.

ADCC German Open Sieger 2023

Mit einem Sieg bei den diesjährigen ADCC German Open Championships machte Gregor klar, dass er zu den Top Fightern in seiner Klasse (-76,9 kg) gehört. Aber auch in der Open Class ist er eigentlich immer auf dem Treppchen zu finden. Kein Wunder, erhielt er doch seinen BJJ Blackbelt von niemand Geringerem als Legende Eddie Bravo höchstpersönlich. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Gregor mit seinem Team ein ständiger Gast bei den ADCC Events in Deutschland ist und freuen uns auf weitere Auftritte von ihm und seinen Kämpfern auf unseren Matten.

Tan und Szcześniak auf Platz 2 und 3

Gerade bei den Masters ist oft ein sehr hochklassiges Teilnehmerfeld zu sehen. Die aktuellen Rankings der Masters Professionals bestätigt dies mehr als eindrucksvoll. Mario Jr. Tan verpasste nur haarscharf Platz 1. Der ungeschlagene Philippine (6 Kämpfe: 6 Siege – 0 Niederlagen) holte sich vier Goldmedaillen bei ADCC Germany in dieser Saison und war ein absolutes Biest auf den Matten. Nur Gregors Häufigkeit bei den Teilnahmen gaben hier einen hauchdünnen – aber entscheidenden – Vorsprung. Der Pole Szcześniak ist mit 53 Jahren zugleich auch der älteste Teilnehmer, der es auf das Podium dieser Wertung geschafft hat. In drei Kämpfen war er zwei Mal siegreich und holte sich eine Gold- und eine Silbermedaille bei ADCC Germany in dieser Saison. Ein Ergebnis, auf welches er zu Recht stolz sein kann.

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern