Grappler of the Year: Judith Ruis

Judith Ruis

ADCC Germany Women Professional P4P: Judith Ruis

She really doesn't need to be introduced to anyone in Germany anymore: MMA fighter Judith Ruis from the Budokeller Bonlanden has again this year ADCC Germany raged again. In addition to her fights at Bellator MMA and DEEP Jewels in Japan, for example, she is also an extremely successful grappler. The likeable blackbelt in Luta Livre has been one of the absolute contenders for the gold medal at all ADCC events for years. With one gold and one silver medal, Judith is once again the strongest grappler in the ADCC this season.

Reigning German champion of ADCC Germany

In June, Judith once again won the title of German champion at the world's No. 1 grappling event, cementing her dominance in the women's heavyweight division on German mats. Further victories and title wins, such as at Respect BJJ, emphasize Judith's obvious dominance in Germany, and we are already looking forward to the upcoming 2024 season with Judith and hope that many strong opponents will come forward to challenge Judith.

Brauchle and Welker in the places

Christina Brauchle is also a really big name in MMA in this country. The European Shooto champion was the first woman in the world to win the All Japan Shooto Championships in Odawara. She was also the one who beat Judith early in the final of Super Series II with a beautiful kneebar. With this victory, she slipped into first place in the women's rankings, closely followed by Katrin Welker from Saarbrücken. Welker was a serious competitor for Judith and wrestled everything from her in the Super Series II, but ultimately lost narrowly on points. This performance landed her in third place in the P4P rankings.

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Grappler of the Year: Judith Ruis

Judith Ruis

ADCC Germany Women Professional P4P: Judith Ruis

Sie muss in Deutschland wirklich niemandem mehr vorgestellt werden: MMA Fighterin Judith Ruis vom Budokeller Bonlanden hat auch in diesem Jahr bei ADCC Germany wieder gewütet. Neben ihren Kämpfen bei zum Beispiel Bellator MMA oder DEEP Jewels in Japan ist sie auch eine überaus erfolgreiche Grapplerin. Die sympathische Blackbelt im Luta Livre gehört seit Jahren zu den absoluten Anwärterinnen auf die Goldmedaille bei allen ADCC Events. Mit einer Gold- und einer Silbermedaille ist Judith auch in diesem Jahr wieder die stärkste Grapplerin von ADCC in der aktuellen Saison.

Amtierende Deutsche Meisterin von ADCC Germany

Im Juni holte sich Judith erneut den Titel der Deutschen Meisterin bei der Nr. 1 weltweit im Grappling und zementierte damit ihre Dominanz im Schwergewicht der Frauen auf den deutschen Matten. Weitere Siege und Titelgewinne, wie z.B. bei Respect BJJ betonen diese offensichtliche Dominanz von Judith hierzulande.Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf die kommende Saison 2024 mit Judith und hoffen, dass ich viele starke Gegnerinnen melden werden, um Judith zu fordern.

Brauchle und Welker auf den Plätzen

Christina Brauchle ist ebenfalls hierzulande wirklich ein großer Name im MMA. Die Shooto Europameisterin war die erste Frau weltweit, welche die All Japan Shooto Championships in Odawara gewinnen konnte. Sie war es auch, welche Judith im Finale der Super Series II mit einem wunderschönen Kneebar vorzeitig schlagen konnte. Mit diesem Sieg rutschte sie auf Platz in dem Ranking der Frauen, dicht gefolgt von der Saarbrückenerin Katrin Welker. Welker war eine ernst zu nehmende Konkurrenz für Judith und rang ihr bei der Super Series II alles ab, unterlag letztendlich aber knapp nach Punkten. Mit dieser Leistung landete sie auf Platz drei der P4P Rankings.

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern