Grappler of the Year: Mehdi Meziri

Mehdi Meziri

ADCC Germany Men Professional P4P: Mehdi Meziri

The final ADCC Super Series IV on November 18, 2023 in Wolfsburg marked the end of this year's season of ADCC Germany. Now it's time to evaluate the statistics and see who stood out in this year's competitions. In the Professional Men's category this year it was Mehdi Meziri (MMA Spirit), who won a total of 3 gold and 2 silver medals this season. He left the ADCC Germany mats as the winner 12 times in 15 fights this year. The Blackbelt is particularly feared in Germany for his strong wrestling game in judo and BJJ and is one of the most feared fighters on Germany's mats with this record.

Reigning ADCC Germany Champion

At the official national championships of ADCC Germany this year, Mehdi more than impressively won double gold and also won the Open Class in the Professionals category in addition to his weight class. He is also a regular guest on our mats at the Super Series, where he also secured gold in his weight class and silver in the Open Class at the 3rd edition. Numerous victories at other national and international grappling competitions this year underline his dominance on the tatami.

We would like to congratulate Mehdi on these successes and look forward to his participation in the ADCC Germany competitions again next year.

Zeitner and Avdoyan in the places

The fact that two more than well-known fighters from Germany can be found in 2nd and 3rd place shows just how fiercely contested the Professional Men P4P rankings were. Adrian Zeitner (Suum Cuique Mainz) from Mainz took second place with 2 gold and 1 silver medal (10 fights: 7 wins - 3 losses), just ahead of Meraz Avdoyan (Matrix Jiu-Jitsu). Meraz only fought once at the German Nationals and won the gold medal in his class and the Absolute Class (6 fights: 6 wins - 0 losses) and took the prize money of 1,000 euros for this victory.

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Grappler of the Year: Mehdi Meziri

Mehdi Meziri

ADCC Germany Men Professional P4P: Mehdi Meziri

Mit der letzten ADCC Super Series IV am 18.11.2023 in Wolfsburg endete die diesjährige Saison von ADCC Germany. Nun ist es an der Zeit die Statistiken auszuwerten und zu schauen, wer sich in diesem Jahr bei den Wettkämpfen besonders hervorgetan hat. Bei den Professional Men war dies in diesem Jahr Mehdi Meziri (MMA Spirit), der insgesamt 3 Gold- und 2 Silbermedaillen in dieser Saison erkämpfen konnte. Insgesamt verlies er in diesem Jahr in 15 Kämpfen die Matten von ADCC Germany 12 mal als Sieger. Vor allem durch sein starkes ringerisches Game ist der Blackbelt im Judo und BJJ in Deutschland gefürchtet und zählt mit dieser Bilanz zu den gefürchtetsten Kämpfern auf Deutschlands Matten.

Amtierender ADCC Germany Champion

Bei den offiziellen nationalen Meisterschaften von ADCC Germany in diesem Jahr holte sich Mehdi mehr als eindrucksvoll Doppel-Gold und gewann neben seiner Gewichtsklasse auch die Open Class bei den Professionals. Und auch bei der Super Series ist er ein ständiger Gast auf unseren Matten, wobei er sich bei der 3. Ausgabe ebenfalls Gold in seiner Gewichtsklasse und Silber in der Open Class sichern konnte. Zahlreiche Siege bei anderen nationalen und internationalen Grappling Wettkämpfen in diesem Jahr unterstreichen seine Dominanz auf dem Tatami.

Wir gratulieren Mehdi herzlich zu diesen Erfolgen und freuen uns auch im kommenden Jahr auf seine Teilnahme bei den Wettkämpfen von ADCC Germany.

Zeitner und Avdoyan auf den Plätzen

Wie hart die Rangliste bei den Professional Men P4P umkämpft war, zeigt die Tatsache, dass auf den Plätzen 2 und 3 zwei weitere mehr als namhafte Kämpfer Deutschlands zu finden sind. Auf Platz 2 hat sich der Mainzer Adrian Zeitner (Suum Cuique Mainz) mit 2 Gold- und 1 Silbermedaille (10 Kämpfe: 7 Siege – 3 Niederlagen) knapp vor Meraz Avdoyan (Matrix Jiu-Jitsu) behaupten können. Meraz kämpfte nur einmal bei den German Nationals und holte sich dabei die Goldmedaille in seiner Klasse und der Absolute Class (6 Kämpfe: 6 Siege – 0 Niederlagen) und strich das Preisgeld von 1.000 Euro für diesen Sieg ein.

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern