Heimerdinger and Angerer win gold at ADCC on two continents

The German Top Team was active on two continents at ADCC this weekend. The ADCC Amsterdam Open (Europe) and the ADCC Phuket Open (Asia) were on the agenda for the competitors from the GTT and our athletes were able to finish victorious at both events. At both events, the GTT finished among the top ten participating teams from all over the world, underlining its position as one of the leading schools in Germany.

ADCC Phuket Open (Thailand/Asia)

Peter Angerer (German Top Team Reutlingen) and Armin Salkic (German Top Team Herrenberg) took part in the Phuket Open. Peter kicked things off, competing in both the -76.9 kg class and the absolute class and facing Australian Geoffrey Follows (MatShark Jiu-Jitsu) in both classes. In the final of the weight class, Peter easily gained control on the ground and secured both the mount and backmount position, which gave him a 5:0 lead. Follows was able to defend an attack with an armbar until time ran out and Angerer won on points.

In the Absolute Class final, Follows immediately went into guard, secured the half-guard and attacked with a kimura, which Angerer defended with ease. Angerer attacked courageously with a toehold/kneebar, which Follows tried to counter with a heelhook and was immediately disqualified, as heelhooks are prohibited in the Masters. The second gold medal therefore went to Angerer by disqualification, who had not conceded a point in either fight.

Armin Salkic (German Top Team Herrenberg) met Yannis Imad-Eddine (Phuket Grappling Academy), the favorite of the class and eventual winner, in the semi-finals of the -76 kg class. For most of the fight, both athletes were looking for takedown opportunities and Imad-Eddine had to deal with the strong wrestling of the man from Herrenberg. In fact, it was Salkic who managed a great double leg takedown after around five and a half minutes, but Imad-Eddine grabbed a guillotine, from which Salkic first had to fight his way free. Here Imad-Eddine managed to get into the mount position and took the 2 points that would win the match shortly before the end.

In the fight for third place, Armin then faced the Englishman Max Ward (210 Jiu-Jitsu). Here it became apparent that Armin had not yet fully recovered from a cold a week earlier and that the previous fight had taken a heavy toll. This fight was also mainly characterized by wrestling duels, but Ward managed to grab a guillotine out of the scramble shortly before the end of the fight and force Salkic to give up exhausted.

With Peter's two gold medals, the German Top Team finished in 6th place in the academies and 8th place in the team ranking. A great success for the GTT at the first ADCC event for the team in Asia.

ADCC Amsterdam Open (Netherlands/Europe)

Coach and Luta Livre Blackbelt Selvin Ramcilovic (German Top Team Böblingen) traveled to Amsterdam on the same weekend with Annabelle Heimerdinger, Roman Styzjuk and Lorenzo Russo to represent the German Top Team at ADCC. Lorenzo Russo unfortunately lost to Dutchman Gavin Luijendijk (Amsterdam Grappling Academy) on points in the 16th final and was therefore eliminated from the tournament. Roman Styzjuk was able to win his 16th final in the same class by forcing Dutchman Nils Rodermond (Victory Fight Academy) to retire after just over three minutes. However, he unfortunately lost his round of 16 match against Frenchman Théo Capdevielle (Infini Jiu-Jitsu) by submission and was therefore eliminated from the tournament without a medal.

The reigning South European Champion and third place winner of the last European Championships Annabelle Heimerdinger (German Top Team Böblingen) was initially without an opponent in her -60 kg class and quickly moved up a class. There, the young athlete once again showed what she is made of. Annabelle lost her first opponent Steffi Becker (Fght Club Gelsenkirchen) by submission after just three minutes. This put Annabelle in the final, where she faced Dutch fighter Rosalin van Leeuwen (Dodo Team). Annabelle also dominated this fight in her usual manner and secured a premature victory by submission, allowing her to hang the gold medal around her neck on the podium.

ADCC Super Series next Saturday in Herrenberg

For all grapplers who also ADCC Germany and want to gain valuable experience on the mat, there is the opportunity to compete in the ADCC Super Series next Saturday, March 16. You can register here until Wednesday to take part.

Registration ADCC Super Series

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Heimerdinger und Angerer holen Gold bei ADCC auf zwei Kontinenten

Das German Top Team war an diesem Wochenende gleich auf zwei Kontinenten bei ADCC aktiv. Die ADCC Amsterdam Open (Europa) und die ADCC Phuket Open (Asien) standen auf dem Plan der Wettkämpfer aus dem GTT und bei beiden Events konnten unsere Athleten siegreich abschließen. Bei beiden Events landete das GTT unter dem Top Ten der teilnehmenden Teams aus der ganzen Welt und untermauerte damit seine Stellung als eine der führenden Schulen in Deutschland.

ADCC Phuket Open (Thailand/Asien)

Peter Angerer (German Top Team Reutlingen) und Armin Salkic (German Top Team Herrenberg) waren bei den Phuket Open am Start. Den Auftakt machte Peter, der sowohl in der Klasse -76,9 kg und in der Absolute Class am Start war und in beiden Klassen auf den Australier Geoffrey Follows (MatShark Jiu-Jitsu) traf. Im Finale der Gewichtsklasse konnte Peter problemlos die Kontrolle am Boden erlangen und sicherte sich sowohl die Mount-, als auch die Backmount Position, welche ihn mit 5:0 in Führung brachten. Einen Angriff mit einem Armbar konnte Follows bis zum Ablauf der Zeit verteidigen und so gewann Angerer nach Punkten.

Im Finale der Absolute Class ging Follows sofort in die Guard, sicherte sich die Halfguard und attackierte mit einer Kimura, die Angerer problemlos verteidigte. Angerer griff beherzt mit einem Toehold/Kneebar an, welchen Follows mit einem Heelhook kontern wollte und umgehend disqualifiziert wurde, da Heelhooks bei den Masters verboten sind. Somit ging die zweite Goldmedaille durch Disqualifikation an Angerer, der in beiden Kämpfen keinen Punkt abgegeben hatte.

Armin Salkic (German Top Team Herrenberg) traf im Halbfinale der Klasse -76 kg bei den Beginnern auf Yannis Imad-Eddine (Phuket Grappling Academy), den Favoriten der Klasse und späteren Sieger. Über die meiste Zeit des Kampfes suchten beide Athleten die Möglichkeit zum Takedown und Imad-Eddine hatte mit dem starken Ringen des Herrenbergers zu tun. Tatsächlich war es Salkic, der nach rund fünfeinhalbMinuten einen tollen Double Leg Takedown schaffte, doch Imad-Eddine schnappte sich einen Guillotine, aus welcher sich Salkic erst frei kämpfen musste. Hier schaffte es Imad-Eddine in die Mountposition zu gehen und holte sich so kurz vor Schluss die 2 siegbringenden Punkte.

Im Kampf um Platz 3 stand Armin dann dem Engländer Max Ward (210 Jiu-Jitsu) gegenüber. Hier zeigte sich, dass Armin eine Erkältung eine Woche vorher noch nicht ganz verkraftet und der Kampf zuvor einen hohen Zoll gefordert hatte. Auch dieser Kampf war hauptsächlich durch ringerische Duelle geprägt, allerdings schaffte es Ward kurz vor Ende des Kampfes aus dem Scramble eine Guillotine zu greifen und Salkic entkräftet zur Aufgabe zu zwingen.

Das German Top Team landete mit den zwei Goldmedaillen von Peter auf Platz 6 der Akademien und Platz der 8 der Teamwertung. Ein großartiger Erfolg für das GTT bei dem ersten ADCC Event für die Mannschaft in Asien.

ADCC Amsterdam Open (Niederlande/Europa)

Coach und Luta Livre Blackbelt Selvin Ramcilovic (German Top Team Böblingen) reiste am selben Wochenende mit Annabelle Heimerdinger, Roman Styzjuk und Lorenzo Russo nach Amsterdam, um auch hier bei ADCC das German Top Team zu repräsentieren. Lorenzo Russo unterlag leider bereits im 16tel Finale dem Niederländer Gavin Luijendijk (Amsterdam Grappling Academy) nach Punkten und schied damit aus dem Turnier aus. Roman Styzjuk konnte sein 16tel Finale in der selben Klasse siegreich gestalten, indem er den Holländer Nils Rodermond (Victory Fight Academy) nach etwas über drei Minuten zur Aufgabe zwingen konnte. Das Achtelfinale gegen den Franzosen Théo Capdevielle (Infini Jiu-Jitsu) verlor er allerdings leider durch Submission und schied so auch ohne Medaille aus dem Turnier aus.

Die amtierende South European Championesse und Drittplatzierte der letzten Europameisterschaften Annabelle Heimerdinger (German Top Team Böblingen) stand zunächst in ihrer Klasse -60 kg ohne Gegnerin da und startete kurzerhand eine Klasse höher. Dort zeigte die junge Athletin wieder aus welchem Holz sie geschnitzt ist. Ihre erste Gegnerin Steffi Becker (Fght Club Gelsenkirchen) unterlag Annabelle bereits nach drei Minuten durch Submission. Damit stand Annabelle im Finale, wo sie auf die Holländerin Rosalin van Leeuwen (Dodo Team) traf. Auch diesen Kampf dominierte Annabelle in gewohnter Manier und sicherte sich auch hier den vorzeitigen Sieg durch Submission, womit sie sich die Goldmedaille verdient auf dem Podium um den Hals hängen lassen durfte.

ADCC Super Series am kommenden Samstag in Herrenberg

Für alle Grappler, die auch bei ADCC Germany an den Start gehen und wertvolle Mattenerfahrungen sammeln wollen, gibt es am kommenden Samstag, den 16.03. die Möglichkeit, bei der ADCC Super Series an den Start zu gehen. Noch bis Mittwoch kann man sich hier für eine Teilnahme registrieren lassen und an den Start gehen.

Anmeldung ADCC Super Series

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern