Rising Sun 3: Kenan Academy Würzburg

Kenan Academy

Kenan Academy Würzburg provides strong team

In recent years, one team has quietly fought its way into the hearts of fans. With successes at ADCC Germanythe Shooto European Championships 2022 and numerous other events of Shooto Germany the Kenan Academy Würzburg has become an official school of the German Top Team made a name for themselves. Now five of these strong fighters will compete at Rising Sun III on Feb. 26, 2023 in the German Top Team Performance Center at Gym 24 Lifestyle in Herrenberg.

We briefly introduce you to these five fighters (in the picture from left to right).

Maximilian Neumann

Max is one of the new talents in the Kenan Academy and despite the short time as a competitor already very active. Especially in the interclub tournaments of the German Top Team he could already win against well-known fighters from all over Germany and faces a new challenge with his participation in Rising Sun III.

Artur Hovakimyan

The only 17 year old rookie is one of the rising talents of the Kenan Academy in Shooto. Since last year he is extremely active and could win the gold medal in his class at Shooto "Rookies X". Artur is the youngest and most inexperienced fighter in this team, but also the hungriest and wildest. Thus, he should also be good for a surprise at this tournament.

Matthew Mays

He is certainly the star of the team. Both in ADCC, as well as in Shooto, the likeable fighter is extremely successful. He has earned a whopping 32 victories in grappling and Shooto in recent years and crowned his career with a bronze medal at the Shooto European Championships last year in Holland. Two silver medals at the ADCC National Championships and the inaugural Super Series clearly show that Matt can grapple as well, and he certainly stands out as the most dangerous opponent on this team for any challenger.

Franz Winter

is with 47 years the oldest, but also one of the strongest fighters in this quintet. A gold medal at the ADCC National Championships and a silver medal at the Super Series clearly show that Franz is correctly positioned in this team. In addition, Franz is one of the heavier fighters in the Kenan Academy, weighing in at around 88 kg.

Kai Fröhlich

He is the lightest fighter in the team, but certainly not to be underestimated. At the last ADCC Super Series Kai won silver in his class and is one of the most ambitious fighters from the Kenan Academy. The leglock fanatic will certainly cause headaches for one or the other opponent and we are very curious about his fights at Rising Sun III.

Rising Sun III - Grappling Team Survival Match

Place: Gym 24 Lifestyle, Daimlerstraße 13, Herrenberg
Date: Sunday, 26.02.2022
Time: 2 p.m. (admission from 1:30 p.m., admission is free for spectators)

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Rising Sun 3: Kenan Akademie Würzburg

Kenan Akademie

Kenan Akademie Würzburg stellt starkes Team

In den letzten Jahren hat sich ein Team so ganz still und heimlich in die Herzen der Fans gekämpft. Mit Erfolgen bei ADCC Germany, der Shooto Europameisterschaften 2022 und zahlreichen anderen Events von Shooto Germany hat sich die Kenan Akademie Würzburg als offizielle Schule des German Top Team einen Namen gemacht. Nun treten fünf dieser starken Kämpfer bei Rising Sun III am 26.02.2023 im German Top Team Performance Center im Gym 24 Lifestyle in Herrenberg an.

Wir stellen Euch diese fünf Kämpfer kurz vor (auf dem Bild von links nach rechts).

Maximilian Neumann

Max ist eines der neuen Talente in der Kenan Akademie und trotz der kurzen Zeit als Wettkämpfer schon sehr aktiv. Vor allem bei den Interclub Turnieren des German Top Team konnte er schon Siege gegen namhafte Kämpfer aus ganz Deutschland einfahren und stellt sich mit seiner Teilnahme bei Rising Sun III einer neuen Herausforderung.

Artur Hovakimyan

Der erst 17jährige Rookie ist eines der aufstrebenden Talente der Kenan Akademie im Shooto. Seit letztem Jahr ist er überaus aktiv und konnte bei Shooto „Rookies X“ die Goldmedaille in seiner Klasse gewinnen. Artur ist der jüngste und unerfahrenste Kämpfer in diesem Team, aber auch der hungrigste und wildeste. Somit dürfte auch er für eine Überraschung bei diesem Turnier gut sein.

Matthew Mays

Er ist mit Sicherheit der Star des Teams. Sowohl bei ADCC, als auch bei Shooto ist der sympathische Fighter überaus erfolgreich. Satte 32 Siege hat er sich in den letzten Jahren im Grappling und Shooto erkämpft und krönte seine Karriere mit der Bronzemedaille bei den Shooto Europameisterschaften im vergangenen Jahr in Holland. Zwei Silbermedaillen bei den ADCC National Championships und der ersten Super Series zeigen klar, dass Matt auch grapplen kann und er ist mit Sicherheit als der gefährlichste Gegner in diesem Team für jeden Herausforderer.

Franz Winter

ist mit 47 Jahren der älteste, aber auch einer der stärksten Kämpfer in diesem Quintet. Eine Goldmedaille bei den ADCC National Championships und eine Silbermedaille bei der Super Series zeigen ganz klar, dass Franz in diesem Team richtig aufgestellt ist. Dazu kommt, dass Franz mit rund 88 kg zu den schwereren Kämpfern der Kenan Akademie gehört.

Kai Fröhlich

Er ist der leichteste Kämpfer im Team, aber mit Sicherheit nicht zu unterschätzen. Bei der letzten ADCC Super Series holte sich Kai Silber in seiner Klasse und ist einer der ehrgeizigsten Kämpfer aus der Kenan Akademie. Der Leglock Fanatiker wird dem einen oder anderen Gegner mit Sicherheit Kopfzerbrechen bereiten und wir sind auf seine Fights bei Rising Sun III sehr gespannt.

Rising Sun III – Grappling Team Survival Match

Ort: Gym 24 Lifestyle, Daimlerstraße 13, Herrenberg
Datum: Sonntag, 26.02.2022
Zeit: 14 Uhr (Einlass ab 13:30 Uhr, der Zutritt ist für Zuschauer frei)

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern