Shooto Academy of the Year: Samurai Fight Team Leipzig

Leipzig has the edge in Germany

The Samurai Fight Team from Leipzig is officially the most successful Shooto school in Germany in 2023. No other gym was as successful at Shooto Germany this year as the fighters led by head coach Grigori Winizki. The record statistics of the Leipzigers, who are also among the top schools at ADCC Germany, read like a who's who of the event scene: two European Champion titles in 2023, one German Champion title in 2022 and 2023, as well as numerous medals at Shooto events throughout the year show that the Leipzigers are not only hard-working, but also extremely successful.

Grigori Winitsky as a combative role model

No wonder, as the head coach of the Leipzig team is himself a multiple European and world champion in full-contact karate, kicboxing and has been on the world's podiums in shooto, BJJ, grappling and full-contact karate for over a decade. Grigori also passes on this fighting spirit to the members of his team, as you can see from Björn Herrmann, who was awarded "Shooter of the Year" yesterday.

Hammers Team and Kenan Academy in the places

The Nuremberg Hammers Team follows the Samurai Fight Team in second place and was able to shine with 2 European Championship titles this year. But the Nurembergers were also victorious at numerous other Shooto events and are one of the top addresses for Shooto in this country. The Kenan Academy from Würzburg landed in second place in this ranking with two more European Championship titles and can be pleased to be one of the top Shooto gyms in Germany.

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Shooto Academy of the Year: Samurai Fight Team Leipzig

Leipzig hat in Deutschland die Nase vorne

Das Samurai Fight Team aus Leipzig ist offiziell die erfolgreichste Shooto Schule in Deutschland im Jahr 2023. Kein anderes Gym war in diesem Jahr bei Shooto Germany so erfolgreich, wie die Kämpfer um Headcoach Grigori Winizki. Dabei liest sich die Rekordstatistik der Leipziger, die auch bei ADCC Germany zu den Top Schulen gehören, wie ein Who-is-Who der Eventszene: zwei Europameister Titel 2023, je ein Deutscher Meisterstitel 2022 und 2023, sowie zahlreiche Medaillen bei den Shooto Events das ganze Jahr über zeigen, dass die Leipziger nicht nur fleißig, sondern auch extrem erfolgreich sind.

Grigori Winizki als kämpferisches Vorbild

Kein Wunder, ist der Headcoach der Leipziger Mannschaft selbst mehrfacher Europa- und Weltmeister im Vollkontakt Karate, Kicboxen  und seit über einer Dekade auf den Treppchen der Welt im Shooto, BJJ, Grappling und Vollkontakt Karate zu finden. Diesen Fighting Spirit gibt Grigori auch an die Mitglieder seines Teams weiter, man an Björn Herrmann sehen, der gestern als „Shooter of the Year“ ausgezeichnet wurde.

Hammers Team und Kenan Akademie auf den Plätzen

Das Nürnberger Hammers Team folgt dem Samurai Fight Team auf Platz 2 und konnte mit 2 Europameister Titeln in diesem Jahr glänzen. Aber auch auf zahlreichen weiteren Shooto Events waren die Nürnberger siegreich und gehören zu den Top Adressen hierzulande für Shooto. Die Kenan Akademie aus Würzburg landet mit zwei weiteren Europameister Titeln auf Platz in dieser Wertung und darf sich freuen, zu den Top Gyms des Shooto in Deutschland zu gehören.

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern