SHOOTO Contenders 34 with semi-pro fights

SHOOTO with C- and B-class fights on 30.06. in Herrenberg

It is the Traditions event series from Shooto Germany: "Contenders" enters its 34th round on June 30 and brings great MMA action to the Gym 24 Lifestyle in Herrenberg. Together with "Rookies 15", numerous MMA fights from D to B class will once again be shown on this day. While "Rookies 15" will kick off with the fights starting at 2 p.m., Contenders will continue immediately after the end of Rookies and the C-class fights will start.

In the C class, the preliminary round lasts 1×4 minutes and both knee strikes to the head in standing fights and heel hooks are permitted. Final fights last 2×3 minutes. Shin guards and knee pads are worn in the preliminary round, the finals take place without protective equipment.

All B-class fighters were contacted by email today and it remains to be seen who will ultimately be available for the semi-pro fights. In any case, there is an international field of participants with athletes from France, Austria and Germany. The pairings in the B class will be announced on Friday. If you still want to start in the C or B class, you should definitely register immediately. There are still open spots in the following classes in particular:

  • Semi Pro Shooto -65.8 kg
  • Semi Pro Shooto -77.1 kg
  • Semi Pro Shooto -93.0 kg
  • Amateur C-Class -61,2 kg
  • Amateur C class -77.1 kg

Tickets for spectators

Tickets for spectators are only available at the box office for 29.90 euros from 13:30. Only teams and fighters can order tickets in advance by e-mail to peter@angerer.events and pick them up when the fighters weigh-in. We have a limited amount of tickets available and there will be 200 seats set up around the Octagon.

Paid livestream

We will again offer a livestream of all fighters via Sportdeutschland.TV. However, this livestream will be subject to a charge for viewers and will cost 29.90 euros. This is in line with the fact that it would be unfair to charge the spectators on site and at the same time offer the stream free of charge worldwide.

Register now to take part!

Fighters and teams can still register to take part in all classes. Simply click on the graphic of the respective classes and register quickly and securely online for the fights.

 

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

SHOOTO Contenders 34 mit Semi-Pro Kämpfen

SHOOTO mit C- und B-Klasse fights am 30.06. in Herrenberg

Es ist die Traditions Event Serie von Shooto Germany: „Contenders“ geht am 30. Juni in die 34. Runde und bringt tolle MMA Action in das Gym 24 Lifestyle in Herrenberg. Zusammen mit „Rookies 15“ werden an diesem Tag wieder zahlreiche Kämpfe im MMA von der D- bis zur B-Klasse zu sehen sein. Während „Rookies 15“ den Auftakt bildet und ab 14 Uhr mit den Kämpfen beginnt, wird direkt nach Ende von Rookies mit Contenders fortgefahren und die C-Klasse Kämpfe werden starten.

In der C-Klasse wird über 1×4 Minuten in der Vorrunde gekämpft und es sind sowohl Kniestöße zum Kopf im Standkampf, als auch Heelhooks erlaubt. Finalkämpfe gehen über 2×3 Minuten. In der Vorrunde wird mit Schienbeinschonern und Knieschonern gekämpft, die Finale finden ohne Schutzausrüstung statt.

Heute wurden alle B-Klasse Kämpfer per E-Mail kontaktiert und es wird sich zeigen, wer für die Semi Pro Fights letztendlich zur Verfügung steht. Auf jeden Fall steht bisher ein internationales Teilnehmerfeld mit Athleten aus Frankreich, Österreich und Deutschland zur Auswahl. Am Freitag werden die Kampfpaarungen in der B-Klasse bekannt gegeben. Wer noch in der C- oder B-Klasse starten will, sollte unbedingt sofort seine Anmeldung durchführen. Vor allem in den folgenden Klassen sind noch offene Spots verfügbar:

  • Semi Pro Shooto -65,8 kg
  • Semi Pro Shooto -77,1 kg
  • Semi Pro Shooto -93,0 kg
  • Amateur  C-Klasse -61,2 kg
  • Amateur C-Klasse -77,1 kg

Tickets für Zuschauer

Tickets für Zuschauer sind nur an der Tageskasse für 29,90 Euro ab 13:30 Uhr erhältlich. Vorab können nur Teams und Kämpfer Karten per E-Mail an peter@angerer.events reservieren und beim Einwiegen der Kämpfer abholen. Wir haben eine begrenzte Menge an Tickets verfügbar und es werden 200 Sitzplätze rund um das Octagon aufgebaut.

Kostenpflichtiger Livestream

Wir werden wieder einen Livestream aller Kämpfer über Sportdeutschland.TV anbieten. Allerdings wird dieser Livestream kostenpflichtig für die Zuschauer sein und 29,90 Euro kosten. Damit werden wir dem Umstand gerecht, dass es unfair wäre von den Zuschauern vor Ort Eintritt zu kassieren und gleichzeitig den Stream kostenlos weltweit anzubieten.

Meldet Euch jetzt noch zur Teilnahme an!

Kämpfer und Teams können sich noch für eine Teilnahme in allen Klassen anmelden. Klickt dazu einfach auf die Grafik der jeweiligen Klassen und registriert Euch schnell und sicher online für die Kämpfe.

 

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern