SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii postponed to December 2023

SHOOTO KINGS X

SHOOTO KINGS X not until December 2023

The flagship of professional Shooto in Germany likes to use important occasions to hold its events in a befitting setting in Germany. Mostly these are European or German championships of the amateurs of Shooto, as the spectators then get to see national and international title fights of the best shooters in addition to some selected professional encounters. While other fightcards are often stuffed with "card fillers" at the last minute due to cancellations, it was Shooto Germany always important to present only first-class MMA sport to its viewers.

Shooto Kings 9: Sengoku

This was also the plan for the upcoming European Championships on June 24 in Herrenberg. In addition to fighters from all over Europe, some hand-picked fights of the highest quality should be presented to the spectators at SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii. But some failures in the planned fights make us here a huge line through the bill. And instead of filling the free places with any fighters, we have decided to let the event take place only in December together with the German championships of the amateurs.

It has always been our claim to present with SHOOTO KINGS really high-quality and first-class MMA sport to the German fans. Fighters from Japan, Brazil and from renowned promotions such as the UFC, Bellator, DEEP and Professional Shooto Japan have already stood in the ring here. First and foremost, the Japanese Mamoru Uoi, the main fight at SHOOTO KINGS V: Critical Mass against the European champion Frank Stäblein, and is now a familiar name to fans, especially through his appearances on RIZIN.

Judith Ruis also fought a tough battle here against Yukari Nabe, who is now one of the absolute stars of DEEP Jewels and has fought in the world-famous quintet of Kazushi Sakuraba. Or Tanja Angerer, who solved her ticket to Japan with her impressive victory against Sayuri Yamaguchi and has already fought there for the professional world title in Shooto.

So SHOOTO KINGS is a flagship and a stepping stone. But certainly not an event that offers second-rate fightcards when the good fighters are just not available.

We will prepare a fantastic fightcard for December at SHOOTO KINGS X and then we will be able to live up to our own claim to deliver exactly the fights that the fans and we want to see.

Great action at the European Shooto Championships

Nevertheless, fight fans will be able to watch an excellent event on June 24. The 21st European Shooto Championships in Herrenberg will offer the spectators from 14 clock great sport with the best MMA amateurs of our continent. Of course, especially many Germans will be at the start and accordingly many fans will be on site in the hall. So a witch's cauldron atmosphere is guaranteed.

 

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii verschoben auf Dezember 2023

SHOOTO KINGS X

SHOOTO KINGS X erst im Dezember 2023

Das Flaggschiff des Profi Shooto in Deutschland nutzt gerne wichtige Anlässe, um seine Events in gebührendem Rahmen in Deutschland abzuhalten. Meist sind dies Europa- oder Deutsche Meisterschaften der Amateure des Shooto, da die Zuschauer dann neben einigen ausgewählten Profi Begegnungen auch nationale und internationale Titelkämpfe der besten Shooter zu sehen bekommen. Während andere Fightcards oft in letzter Minute aufgrund von Ausfällen mit „Card-Fillern“ vollgestopft werden, war es Shooto Germany immer wichtig, nur erstklassigen MMA Sport seinen Zuschauern zu präsentieren.

Shooto Kings 9: Sengoku

So war dies auch für die kommenden Europameisterschaften am 24. Juni in Herrenberg angedacht. Neben Kämpfern aus ganz Europa sollten einige handverlesene Kämpfe höchster Güte den Zuschauern präsentiert werden bei SHOOTO KINGS X: Yamatodamashii. Doch einige Ausfälle in den angedachten Kämpfen machen uns hier einen gewaltigen Strich durch die Rechnung. Und anstatt dann die freien Plätze mit irgendwelchen Kämpfern aufzufüllen, haben wir uns entschlossen, das Event erst im Dezember zusammen mit den Deutschen Meisterschaften der Amateure stattfinden zu lassen.

Es war schon immer unser Anspruch, mit SHOOTO KINGS wirklich hochwertigen und erstklassigen MMA Sport den deutschen Fans zu präsentieren. Kämpfer aus Japan, Brasilien und aus renommierten Promotions, wie z.B. der UFC, Bellator, DEEP und Professional Shooto Japan standen hier schon im Ring. Allen voran der Japaner Mamoru Uoi, der den Hauptkampf bei SHOOTO KINGS V: Critical Mass gegen den Europameister Frank Stäblein bestritt, und nun den Fans vor allem durch seine Auftritte bei RIZIN ein bekannter Name sein dürfte.

Auch Judith Ruis führte hier schon eine harte Schlacht gegen Yukari Nabe, die mittlerweile zu den absoluten Stars bei DEEP Jewels gehört und beim weltberühmten Quintet von Kazushi Sakuraba mitgekämpft hat. Oder Tanja Angerer, die mit ihrem eindrucksvollen Sieg gegen Sayuri Yamaguchi ihr Ticket nach Japan löste und dort schon um den Profi Welttitel im Shooto gekämpft hat.

SHOOTO KINGS ist also ein Aushängeschild und ein Sprungbrett. Aber sicherlich kein Event, welches zweitklassige Fightcards bietet, wenn die guten Kämpfer gerade nicht verfügbar sind.

Wir werden eine fantastische Fightcard für den Dezember bei SHOOTO KINGS X vorbereiten und dann auch unserem eigenen Anspruch gerecht werden können, um genau die Fights abzuliefern, welche die Fans und wir auch sehen wollen.

Tolle Action bei den European Shooto Championships

Dennoch können die Fightfans am 24. Juni ein hervorragendes Event verfolgen. Die 21. European Shooto Championships in Herrenberg werden den Zuschauern ab 14 Uhr grandiosen Sport mit den besten MMA Amateuren unseres Kontinents bieten. Natürlich werden besonders viele Deutsche hierbei am Start sein und dementsprechend viele Fans werden vor Ort in der Halle sein. Hexenkessel-Stimmung ist also garantiert.

 

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern