We're going to the World Cup!

WM

ADCC World Championships in Warsaw

Next weekend, the ADCC Amateur World Championships will take place for the first time in Warsaw (Poland) and over 700 athletes from all over the world will be competing. And among these participants are also some athletes from the German Top Team and its affiliation schools from all over Germany. Most of them have already been very successful at the events of ADCC Germanybut some have already won international gold at open tournaments in Asia and throughout Europe. Rafael Pratnicki (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) and Selvin Ramcilovic (German Top Team Böblingen) will be coaching the team.

Strong women at the start for the GTT

Gianna Giaimi (Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm) and Melanie Reebig (German Top Team HQ) have already stood on the podium several times at national and international events in Germany. Melanie won the silver medal at the German Open in 2022 and is about to face her first tough test in Poland after moving up to the Intermediate class. Gianna recently won the ADCC Super Series in Magdeburg and the German Open in Herrenberg two weeks ago and is looking forward to her first trip abroad to a World Championship.

However, the star of the GTT's women's line-up is Annabelle Heimerdinger (German Top Team Böblingen), who has only lost one fight on points in her entire career. The multiple German Open winner also won the gold medal at last year's South European Championships in Croatia and the bronze medal at the European Championships. This spring, she also won the ADCC Amsterdam Open in Holland, proving that she is currently a force to be reckoned with. Her gold medal at the German Open two weeks ago underpins this impression.

Three Shooto European champions for the team at the start

Three European Shooto champions from the German Top Team will take to the mat in Warsaw. Gela Deisadze and Björn Herrmann (both Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) and Kai Fröhlich (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) have already shown at past ADCC tournaments that they are also among the favorites for a podium place in grappling. All three have already won several medals at the ADCC German Nationals and German Open and have also successfully faced strong competition at the Super Series events. All three see this World Championship as perfect preparation for the upcoming All Japan Shooto Championships in Japan in October and want to show that they are all-round strong and serious all-rounders who feel comfortable in any profession.

The Silverbacks are at the start

Grigori Winizki (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) and Peter Angerer (German Top Team HQ) may already be Masters, but both will still be competing in the Professionals class at these world championships, where they will be up against some very select international competition. Grigori is one of the absolute favorites at every ADCC event in Germany and has already won the gold medal several times at the German Nationals, German Open and in the Super Series. Peter has recently had a strong run this year. He won double gold at the ADCC Open in Phuket (Thailand) and two weeks ago he was victorious at the German Open and won another gold medal.

The Young Guns rock Warsaw

In the Adult Intermediate category, two fighters in particular have stood out over the last three years: Matthew Mays (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) and Sven Fortenbacher (German Top Team Herrenberg) have delivered tremendous performances at the German Open, German Nationals and the Super Series. As usual, both are competing in the Intermediate class in the men's -76 kg category and are currently in top form. Both are good for a place on the podium in what is probably the strongest class and we can look forward to seeing whether they can achieve this goal.

The complete list of starters from the German Top Teamsorted by school:

German Top Team HQ Reutlingen

Sven Fortenbacher, Men Intermediate -76 kg
Peter Angerer, Masters Professional -76.9 kg
Martin Przegendza, Men Advanced -91 kg
Melanie Reebig, Women Intermediate -60 kg

German Top Team Böblingen

Annabelle Heimerdinger, Women Intermediate -60 kg

German Top Team Performance Center Herrenberg

Talha Ipek, Men Beginner -100 kg

Samurai Fight Team (German Top Team Saxony)

Björn Herrman, Men Intermediate -65 kg
Roman Chernov, Men Intermediate -83 kg
Gela Deisadze, Men Intermediate -83 kg
Dimitri Tschodu, Men Advanced -83 kg
Grigori Winizki, Masters Professional -76.9 kg

Kenan Academy Würzburg

Matthew Mays, Men Intermediate -76 kg
Kai Fröhlich, Masters Intermediate -65.9 kg

Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm

Gianna Giaimi, Women Beginner -60 kg
Can Celebi, Men Intermediate -91 kg

Facebook
Twitter
en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Wir fahren zur WM!

WM

WM von ADCC in Warschau

Am kommenden Wochenende findet erstmals die Amateur WM von ADCC in Warschau (Polen) statt und insgesamt starten über 700 Athleten aus der ganzen Welt. Und unter diesen Teilnehmern sind auch einige Athleten des German Top Team und seiner Affiliation Schulen aus ganz Deutschland. Die meisten von ihnen waren schon sehr erfolgreich bei den Events von ADCC Germany, einige konnten aber auch schon internationales Gold bei den Open Turnieren in Asien und ganz Europa holen. Als Coaches für das Team sind Rafael Pratnicki (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) und Selvin Ramcilovic (German Top Team Böblingen) dabei.

Starke Frauen für das GTT am Start

Gianna Giaimi (Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm) und Melanie Reebig (German Top Team HQ) konnten schon mehrmals bei nationalen und internationalen Events in Deutschland auf dem Treppchen stehen. Melanie holte sich 2022 die Silber Medaille bei den German Open und steht nach ihrem Sprung in die Intermediate Klasse ihrer ersten harten Reifeprüfung in Polen bevor. Gianna hatte zuletzt die ADCC Super Series in Magdeburg und vor zwei Wochen auch die German Open in Herrenberg gewinnen können und freut sich auf ihre erste Auslandsreise zu einer WM.

Der Star des Frauenaufgebots des GTT ist allerdings Annabelle Heimerdinger (German Top Team Böblingen), die in ihrer gesamten Laufbahn erst einen Kampf nach Punkten verloren hatte. Die mehrfache German Open Siegerin hat sich zudem im letzten Jahr die Goldmedaille bei den South European Championships in Kroatien und die Bronzemedaille bei den European Championships holen können. Im diesem Frühjahr siegte sie zudem souverän bei den Amsterdam Open von ADCC in Holland und stellte damit unter Beweis, dass mit ihr derzeit stark zu rechnen ist. Die Goldmedaille vor zwei Wochen bei den German Open untermauern diesen Eindruck.

Drei Shooto Europameister für das Team am Start

Gleich drei Shooto Europameister aus dem German Top Team gehen in Warschau auf die Matte. Gela Deisadze und Björn Herrmann (beide Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) und Kai Fröhlich (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) haben schon bei vergangenen ADCC Turnieren gezeigt, dass sie auch im Grappling zu den Favoriten auf einen Podiumsplatz zählen. Alle drei holten schon mehrfach Medaillen bei den German Nationals und German Open von ADCC und stellten sich auch bei den Events der Super Series immer wieder erfolgreich einer starken Konkurrenz. Alle drei sehen diese WM als perfekte Vorbereitung auf die kommenden All Japan Shooto Championships im Oktober in Japan und wollen zeigen, dass sie rundum starke und ernst zu nehmende Allrounder sind, die sich in jedem Metier wohl fühlen.

Die Silverbacks sind mit am Start

Grigori Winizki (Samurai Fight Team Leipzig) und Peter Angerer (German Top Team HQ) gehören zwar schon zu den Masters, aber dennoch starten beide in der Professionals Klasse bei diesen Weltmeisterschaften, wo sie auf eine sehr erlesene und internationale Konkurrenz treffen. Grigori gehört zu den absoluten Favoriten bei dem jedem ADCC Event in Deutschland und holte sich schon mehrfach die Goldmedaille bei den German Nationals, German Open und in der Super Series. Peter hat zuletzt in diesem Jahr einen starken Lauf. Bei den ADCC Open in Phuket (Thailand) holte er sich Doppel-Gold und vor zwei Wochen war er siegreich bei den German Open und konnte sich erneut eine Goldmedaille holen.

Die Young Guns rocken in Warschau

Bei den Adult Intermediate sind es vor allem zwei Kämpfer, die sich in den letzten drei Jahren besonders hervorgetan haben: Matthew Mays (Kenan Akademie Würzburg) und Sven Fortenbacher (German Top Team Herrenberg) lieferten bei den German Open, German Nationals und der Super Series gewaltig ab. Beide starten wie gewohnt in der Intermediate Klasse bei den Herren -76 kg und sind derzeit top in Form. Beide sind in dieser wohl stärksten Klasse gut für einen Platz auf dem Podium und wir dürfen gespannt sein, ob die beiden dieses Ziel erreichen können.

Die komplette Liste der Starter aus dem German Top Team, geordnet nach Schulen:

German Top Team HQ Reutlingen

Sven Fortenbacher, Men Intermediate -76 kg
Peter Angerer, Masters Professional -76,9 kg
Martin Przegendza, Men Advanced -91 kg
Melanie Reebig, Women Intermediate -60 kg

German Top Team Böblingen

Annabelle Heimerdinger, Women Intermediate -60 kg

German Top Team Performance Center Herrenberg

Talha Ipek, Men Beginner -100 kg

Samurai Fight Team (German Top Team Sachsen)

Björn Herrman, Men Intermediate -65 kg
Roman Chernov, Men Intermediate -83 kg
Gela Deisadze, Men Intermediate -83 kg
Dimitri Tschodu, Men Advanced -83 kg
Grigori Winizki, Masters Professional -76,9 kg

Kenan Akademie Würzburg

Matthew Mays, Men Intermediate -76 kg
Kai Fröhlich, Masters Intermediate -65,9 kg

Mekong Box Gym Neu-Ulm

Gianna Giaimi, Women Beginner -60 kg
Can Celebi, Men Intermediate -91 kg

Facebook
Twitter
de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern